refeshing ammendements

This is the Comitia (members' council) of the Societas Via Romana. While guests may read this forum, only registered members of the SVR may post or vote here.

Moderators: Aldus Marius, Valerius Claudius Iohanes

refeshing ammendements

Postby Anonymous on Thu Jun 05, 2003 12:18 pm

Chaírete sas,

I like do debate, but when a discussion is over, its over. Therefore I leave the census-discussion and I move on. I had two proposals that I find to be rather nice. I do not expect them to be integrally copied and thus instaured, on the contrary, esspecialy the second (and most important) could use some more brainstorming. Storm away!

Al. Dionysius Hellenos wrote:Caírete sas,

I am rather new to the SVR and it's the forum, though maybe you'll appreciate an objective oppinion from someone who is in the most an outstander (for little time to come). And eventhough I haven't been that serious these last days, I assure you, I am now.

There is truth in both oppinions. You cannot have a "dead" community, nor can you go about deleting people every census. I do see that our censores are rightuous people, and the methods of the "republic" are good. But maybe, in order that we don't come across (let me stress that, I won't be turning words nor be sarcastic) as pejoratic, maybe we should give the meassures more alignment.

Our dear friend Lupus has scetched the procedure welly. There is a large period of different stadia (with several warnings) before one gets deleted. I am quite a romantic person, and by that I mean in an intellectual way.