New member: Cn. Cornelius Lentulus

Salvete, new amici; tell us a bit about yourselves! But this is no ordinary Intro forum; you will learn quite a bit about the rest of us too. >({|:-)

Moderators: Aldus Marius, Valerius Claudius Iohanes

New member: Cn. Cornelius Lentulus

Postby Cn. Cornelius Lentulus on Tue Sep 16, 2008 2:17 pm

Cn. Cornelius Lentulus sodalibus Societatis Viae Romanae salutem plurimam dicit:

Salvete, sodales!

I'm Cn. Cornelius Lentulus, citizen of Nova Roma since 2004, and now I have decided to join this brother organization. It seems to me an excellent and friendly place, and I enjoy it very much reading the archieves.

I'm a Hungarian Roman, I live in Budapest where I teach Latin in a high school and in the same time I'm still a graduate student of university on the department of classical studies, Greek and Latin languages and culture.

I'm practitioner of the Roman religion and am a supporter of the living Latin movement. I'm also a reenactor centurio of the Pannonian Legio XXI Rapax, and a civilian reenactor, too, and in the Nova Roman Republic I have various civil and religious functions.

So you can see my interests involve almost all things Roman, including religion, Latin, linguistics, literature, reenactment and Roman law.

I already see many people here who are friends or whom I know, including my amica Livia Plauta (we live in the same city), and so many others, among them my former name sake, who is now known as Q. Servilius Priscus, but I'm seaking for new friends to know, too!

Curate, uti valeatis optime!

Cn. Cornelius Lentulus
sodalis SVR 8)
Cn. Cornelius Lentulus
Socius
Socius

Salve

Postby Valerius Claudius Iohanes on Tue Sep 16, 2008 6:56 pm

Salve, Gnae Cornelii Lentule -

We're honored. And, all the more, since you're a friend of the wonderful Lucia Livia Plauta.

Hoc in foro situque libenter erra, Lentule. Glad to have you.

Vale.
Valerius Claudius Iohannes
Curator anno MMDCCLXII
Centurio Honorarius Societatis