Just introducing myself...

This collegium and forum are dedicated to the study, discussion, re-creation and application of classical Roman and Greek religion and philosophy.

Moderator: Aldus Marius

Just introducing myself...

Postby Anonymous on Sat Jan 17, 2004 10:02 pm

I'm new to the SVR, and since my interests are for Greek Mythology, I thought I'd make a post here...
Anonymous

Postby Gnaeus Dionysius Draco on Sat Jan 17, 2004 11:20 pm

Simply put: welcome 8). Hope to hear from you more around these boards.

Vale!
Draco
Gn. Dionysius Draco Invictus
Gnaeus Dionysius Draco
Curialis
Curialis

Postby Quintus Aurelius Orcus on Sat Jan 17, 2004 11:47 pm

Yes i figured that one out by your post in the general forum. You have some intriguing ideas on mythology. I'm pretty sure that mythology can be discussed at the collegium religionis board.
vale
Romulus
Quintus Aurelius Orcus
Rector ColRel
Rogator
Princeps gentis Aureliae
Quintus Aurelius Orcus
Senator
Senator

Well, I don't like to make a nuisance of myself...

Postby Anonymous on Sun Jan 18, 2004 4:02 pm

I'll just keep reading and see what catches my interest...

But right now, that path I referred to in my post on the General Forum has hit a bit of a dead end.

Pan seems to go right from joining Dionysus' Entourage (which, right now, is sounding more and more like a Gypsy Caravan or a travelling circus) to "The great Pan is dead..."

As soon as I can get a concrete list of dates and events down, I should be able to put together a really good timeline. But anything between Arcadia and Sicily seem to be beyond my reach. And that's the one timespan I really have to confirm before the theory holds any merit.

I can't find any stories that describe life in the Entourage nor do I know of any that might even exist.

I was also hoping that someone in the Collegium Graecum might be able to point me in the right direction.
Anonymous

Postby Quintus Aurelius Orcus on Sun Jan 18, 2004 6:24 pm